The Informant Challenges Your Multiplayer Skills

At the start of 2015 we launched a new series of story-based multiplayer challenges for Killzone Shadow Fall, dubbed the New Directives. The first chapter, known as The Aftermath, concluded last week with a bang – literally – as players cleared the way for Echo to assassinate VSA Director Sinclair.


In case you missed it, we’ve recapped the events of the Aftermath in a cool little trailer, which you can see below:
 


This week we’re kicking off with The Informant, a brand new chapter in which Echo and her team of mercenaries receive help from an unlikely ally as they race to prevent the Black Hand from completing a dirty bomb. Over the course of the next four weeks, you will help Echo root out this new threat while competing for Valor bonuses. The top three players in each weekly challenge will receive:
 

  • 1st place: 750k Valor bonus
  • 2nd place: 300k Valor bonus
  • 3rd place: 150k Valor bonus


In addition, there’s a 450k Valor bonus for the player who racks up the most in-game Valor. That’s a lot of money to spend on Mystery Boxes! The first mission of The Informant, which starts tomorrow at 5pm GMT / noon ET / 9am PT and ends on Sunday, February 1 at 12pm GMT / 7pm ET / 4pm PT, requires you to make the highest number of grenade kills per hour. We’ve put the full story and mission details for The Informant up in the new Directives section of the website, which you can find here.
 

Can the mysterious Helghast informant be trusted? Can Echo and her gang of mercenaries contain the new threat before it’s too late? And will you be one of the lucky few to earn an enormous Valor bonus? Find out in The Informant, starting tomorrow!

Latest Posts

  1. Killzone 2 and Killzone 3 websites no longer available

    KZ2, KZ3 sites no longer available

    By Victor Zuylen
  2. Double Discount, Double Valor

    Double Discount, Double Valor

    By Victor Zuylen
  3. Killzone Player Voice Shutting Down

    Player Voice Shutting Down

    By Victor Zuylen
  4. Guerrilla Announces Killzone Visual Design Book

    Killzone Visual Design Book

    By Victor Zuylen
  5. Killzone Shadow Fall Second Anniversary

    Killzone Shadow Fall Second Anniversary

    By Victor Zuylen
  6. Shadow Fall 2nd Anniversary Player Tournament

    Shadow Fall 2nd Anniversary Tournament

    By Lucas Lodi
  7. Killzone Community League Kicks Off

    Killzone Community League Kicks Off

    By Victor Zuylen
  8. Double Valor Kingsday Weekend

    Double Valor Kingsday Weekend

    By Vincent Doornekamp
  9. Submit your Killzone clips for the Community Spotlight
  10. Hunt for Collectibles during Easter!

    Hunt for Collectibles during Easter!

    By Vincent Doornekamp
subscribe to rss-feed