The Veteran Presents a Dangerous New Threat

At the start of 2015 we launched a new series of story-based multiplayer challenges for Killzone Shadow Fall, dubbed the New Directives. The latest chapter in the series, known as The Veteran, kicked off last weekend with a plea from Echo to help protect Chancellor Visari from an impending attack by the Vektan Liberation Front (VLF).


A Vektan counterpart to the Black Hand, the VLF is led by an ex-military figure codenamed ‘Alpha’, who personally oversees its operations. Over the course of the next three weeks, you will help Echo root out this new threat while competing for Valor bonuses. The top three players in each weekly challenge will receive:
 

  • 1st place: 750k Valor bonus
  • 2nd place: 300k Valor bonus
  • 3rd place: 150k Valor bonus


In addition, there’s a 450k Valor bonus for the player who plays the most games. That’s a lot of money to spend on Mystery Boxes!

The first mission has just concluded, but you can still join the second mission, which starts this Friday at 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST and ends on Sunday, 6th of March at 12am GMT / 7pm EST / 4pm PST. In order to win the Valor bonus, you must have the highest K/D ratio over the weekend (with a minimum of 7 games played).

We’ve put the full story and mission details for The Veteran up in the new Directives section of the website, which you can find here. In case you missed it, we’ve also launched a trailer for The Veteran, which you can see below:



See you in the next mission!

Latest Posts

  1. Killzone 2 and Killzone 3 websites no longer available

    KZ2, KZ3 sites no longer available

    By Victor Zuylen
  2. Double Discount, Double Valor

    Double Discount, Double Valor

    By Victor Zuylen
  3. Killzone Player Voice Shutting Down

    Player Voice Shutting Down

    By Victor Zuylen
  4. Guerrilla Announces Killzone Visual Design Book

    Killzone Visual Design Book

    By Victor Zuylen
  5. Killzone Shadow Fall Second Anniversary

    Killzone Shadow Fall Second Anniversary

    By Victor Zuylen
  6. Shadow Fall 2nd Anniversary Player Tournament

    Shadow Fall 2nd Anniversary Tournament

    By Lucas Lodi
  7. Killzone Community League Kicks Off

    Killzone Community League Kicks Off

    By Victor Zuylen
  8. Double Valor Kingsday Weekend

    Double Valor Kingsday Weekend

    By Vincent Doornekamp
  9. Submit your Killzone clips for the Community Spotlight
  10. Hunt for Collectibles during Easter!

    Hunt for Collectibles during Easter!

    By Vincent Doornekamp
subscribe to rss-feed