Killzone Community League Kicks Off

With the New Directives completed, it’s time for a fresh set of weekend-based online multiplayer challenges for Killzone Shadow Fall. Introducing the Killzone Community League – a 4-week event that sees players fight for a spot at the top of the Community League Table, with a chance to win V5,000,000!


The Killzone Community League works as follows: Every weekend from Friday 17:00 BST / 12:00 EDT / 9:00 PDT to Sunday 0:00 BST / 19:00 EDT / 16:00 PDT, players can compete in a new challenge in the Extended Warzone. We track the progress of everyone who logs 6 games or more in the Extended Warzone during this period, and allocate points to the 10 best challenge competitors according to the following point system:


25 points:  1st place
18 points:  2nd place
15 points:  3rd place
12 points:  4th place
10 points:  5th place
8 points:  6th place
6 points:  7th place
4 points:  8th place
2 points:  9th place
1 point:  10th place


Earned points are recorded in the Community League Table over the course of the 4-week event, and the top 10 of points earners at the end of the event win major Valor prizes:


V5,000,000:  1st place winner
V4,000,000:  2nd place winner
V3,000,000:  3rd place winner
V2,500,000:  4th place winner
V2,250,000:  5th place winner
V2,000,000:  6th place winner
V1,750,000:  7th place winner
V1,500,000:  8th place winner
V1,250,000:  9th place winner
V1,000,000:  10th place winner


But wait, it gets better - even players who don't make it to the final 10 can earn cool prizes! Every week, we award Valor bonuses to players who meet the following criteria:


V450,000:  Make first place for that challenge period
V300,000:  Make the top 10 for that challenge period
V150,000:  Play at least 6 games in the Extended Warzone during the challenge period (base requirement to enter into a Community League challenge)
V30,000:  Play at least 1 game in the Extended Warzone on both Saturday and Sunday during the challenge period


You read that right - you earn V150,000 just for playing 6 games in the Extended Warzone during the challenge period, no wins needed!


The first challenge in the Killzone Community League, slated for next weekend, requires you to make the highest number of kills per game. To join in and have a shot at all of that Valor, simply play a minimum of 6 games in the Extended Warzone between Friday, May 1 at 17:00 BST / 12:00 EDT / 9:00 PDT and Sunday, May 3 at 0:00 BST / 19:00 EDT / 16:00 PDT. On Tuesday we'll update the League table on Killzone.com with the first top 10. Good luck!

Latest Posts

  1. Killzone 2 and Killzone 3 websites no longer available

    KZ2, KZ3 sites no longer available

    By Victor Zuylen
  2. Double Discount, Double Valor

    Double Discount, Double Valor

    By Victor Zuylen
  3. Killzone Player Voice Shutting Down

    Player Voice Shutting Down

    By Victor Zuylen
  4. Guerrilla Announces Killzone Visual Design Book

    Killzone Visual Design Book

    By Victor Zuylen
  5. Killzone Shadow Fall Second Anniversary

    Killzone Shadow Fall Second Anniversary

    By Victor Zuylen
  6. Shadow Fall 2nd Anniversary Player Tournament

    Shadow Fall 2nd Anniversary Tournament

    By Lucas Lodi
  7. Killzone Community League Kicks Off

    Killzone Community League Kicks Off

    By Victor Zuylen
  8. Double Valor Kingsday Weekend

    Double Valor Kingsday Weekend

    By Vincent Doornekamp
  9. Submit your Killzone clips for the Community Spotlight
  10. Hunt for Collectibles during Easter!

    Hunt for Collectibles during Easter!

    By Vincent Doornekamp
subscribe to rss-feed